You are here
Home > Business > Watch Sony unveil the PlayStation 5 live right here

Watch Sony unveil the PlayStation 5 live right here


A couple of days after Microsoft unveiled a ton of info about the Xbox Series X, Sony is about to do the exact same thing in a live video. Sony is hosting a live broadcast about the PlayStation 5 today at 9 AM PT, 12 PM ET, 4 PM GMT.

Lead system architect Mark Cerny will unveil the console’s architecture and what it means for both developers and gamers. We already know that the PlayStation 5 will be launched in late 2020. It’ll feature an eight-core AMD CPU, a custom AMD GPU with ray-tracing support and SSD storage.

The controller will support haptic feedback and adaptive triggers depending on what you’re doing in the game. But many details are still missing. Today’s announcement should answer some questions.



Source link

#techstuff

Dean Renfro
I help people leverage their time, energy and resources to empower them to create the kind of life they want with a proven, time tested system built on the power of story, the simplicity of sharing, principle of multiplication and the opportunity to leave a legacy for the future.
Top